

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact Lee Ann Jordan Director of Communications and Membership Indiana Council for Community Mental Health Centers 317-684-3684 Ijordan@indianacouncilorg







INDIANA COUNCIL LEGISLATOR OF YEAR AND SAGAMORE AWARD WINNER

INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. (MAY 12, 2023) – The Indiana Council for Community Mental Health Centers is proud to present our Legislator of Year award winners, Mental Health Advocate of Indiana award winner, along with our Sagamore of the Wabash award recipient.

Congratulations to our Legislator of the Year winners, Senator Michael Crider and Representative Ann Vermilion. We thank you for all of your hard work this legislative session, and dedication to SB 1.

Congratulations to Jay Chaudhary of DMHA, Indiana Council's Mental Health Advocate of Indiana 2023 award winner. Thank you for your continued dedication to The Council, and the mental health of all Hoosiers.

Congratulations to Barbara Scott of Aspire, as she was presented with the prestigious Sagamore of the Wabash by Lt. Govenor Suzanne Crouch. Thank you for your years of service to Aspire and the mental health and well being of Hoosiers across the State.

For more information visit <u>www.indianacouncil.org</u>