Indiana Council 2022 Fall Quarterly Meeting

Indiana Council 2022 Fall Quarterly Meeting

October 26 – 28, 2022

Graduate Bloomington
210 E. Kirkwood Ave., Bloomington, IN 47408

Registration is CLOSED.
Our overnight discounted room block has CLOSED.

Wednesday, October 26

Indiana Council All Committee Meeting
All Indiana Council Committee Members Welcome and Encouraged to Attend

Monroe Convention Center
302 S. College Ave.
Zebendon-Hansen Room

4:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Indiana Council Board of Director’s Meeting
Indiana Council Members Only 

5:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Thursday, October 27


7:45 am – 8:45 am

Welcome and Opening Remarks
Zoe Frantz, President & CEO
Indiana Council
8:45 am – 9:00 am

Federal CCBHCs: Past, Present, and Future
Brett Beckerson, Director, Public Policy and Advocacy
National Council for Mental Wellbeing
9:00 am – 10:00 am

A Vision for Indiana
Kyle Kessler, Executive Director
Association of CMHCs of Kansas, Inc.

Brent McGinty, President & CEO
Missouri Behavioral Health Council
10:00 am – 11:00 am

11:00 am – 11:15 am

A Missouri & Minnesota Provider’s CCBHC Journey
Shauna Reitmeier, MSW, LGSW, Chief Executive Officer
Alluma, Inc.

C.J. Davis, President & CEO
Burrell Center
11:15 am – 12:15 pm


The Indiana Behavioral Health Commission Report-
The Future of 988, CCBHC, and Judicial Reform

Jay Chaudhary, Director

Ahrash Nassiri, Director of Behavioral Health Integration
12:15 pm – 1:15 pm

Case Study: Building a Data-Driven Culture in a World of Value-Based Care
Dimitrios Cavathas, Chief Executive Officer

Melanie Elliott, PhD, Vice President of Analytics

Julie Hiett, LMSW, Senior Director & GM, Population Health

Brent McGinty, President & CEO
Missouri Behavioral Health CouncilĀ 
1:15 pm – 2:15 pm

Cost Report & Rate Setting
Blue & Co
2:15 pm – 3:15 pm

3:15 pm – 3:30 pm

Teleservice within a CCBHC
3:30 pm – 4:00 pm

Implementing MAT
4:00 pm – 4:30 pm

Join us in celebrating the Indiana Council Committees and CCBHC
Farm Bloomington
108 E. Kirkwood Ave.
5:00 pm – 6:30 pm

Friday, October 28


All Conference Attendee Breakfast
8:00 am – 9:00 am

All Member Business Meeting
Kimberly Opsahl

Legislative Update
Indiana Council Lobbyist Team

Best Practice Assessment Timeline/Leading Change
Kristin Woodlock

Board Nominations

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Please direct any questions to Denise Wade, or (317) 684-3684